I am
    Musician
    I am
    Sound designer

Skill level
    Semi-pro

Slowly But Surely (Bumping Remix)

A track I made a couple of years ago that I like

I've just finished my first video clip for a song (very amateur effort lol)...but I'd like to do a video clip for this one now

[MP3]http://www.soundpeak.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=225&d=1388997359[/MP3]

Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Audi01; 01-06-2014 at 09:50 AM.

I am
    Audio engineer
    I am
    Mastering engineer
    I am
    Musician
    I am
    Sound designer

Skill level
    Semi-pro
    I like it.
    It's: dreamy, blue, moving, ocean/sea, relaxing, summery, life...

I am
    Musician

Skill level
    Amateur
    Had a good listen to your remix. I have no idea what the original sounded like so take all this with a very large pinch of salt.

It is not the type of music I usually listen to so I am no expert, yet the first thing that striked to me was the quality of the sound. The reverb on the first (long) intro is really gold!!
    I must admit I jumped ahead a few times.. this is obviously music not made to be listened to but to be danced to (obviously to me, of course.. subjective statement, I know) and the groove is carried along really well through the entire track.

So, no criticisms? Well.. just 1.

I don't have big loud dancefloor disco type of monitoring system but my subwoofer goes down to 35Hz and what I felt was a lack of real low end... that sub-low freq. that on the dancefloor makes your ribcage move in sync with the beat.
    In here there seems to be little information below the 50Hz mark which is great for small speakers and most bedroom studios but on the dancefloor you'd need a heavier kick down below.

Other than that, as I said, great sounding mix

I am
    Audio engineer
    I am
    DJ
    I am
    Musician
    I am
    Sound designer

Skill level
    Semi-pro
    Thanks guys

Nice pick up goes to the non-dancer! lol I missed that moose and agree there.